The Glory of Washington

The Glory of Washington

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

The Glory of Washington is the most comprehensive book ever written on the fabled and rapidly growing University of Washington athletic program. This book chronicles over 100 years of Husky athletics, listing yearly accounts of statistics, records, individual achievements, and team accomplishments. Fans of the Huskies will enjoy reading about legends such as Hugh McElhenny, Aretha Hill, Gil Dobie, Hec Edmundson, Jim Owens, Karen Deden, Al Ulbrickson, Hiram Conibear, Don James, and Marv Harshman. Included is a complete listing of letter winners and Olympic competitors. Even the most rabid Washington fan will discover something new in this collection of vignettes that tell the tale of the purple and gold.The 1915 Washington football team completed Washingtona#39;s ninth unbeaten season (1895, 1908-1915) outscoring its opponents 274-14 and finishing ... Gonzagaa#39;s only score was a forward pass to Captain Tom Berry, the first time a Washington team had given up a passing touchdown. ... In 1922, the PCC expanded to eight teams with the admission of the University of Southern California and Idaho.

Title:The Glory of Washington
Author:Jim Daves, Tom Porter, W. Thomas Porter
Publisher:Sports Publishing LLC - 2000-11-17


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming