Ethical Hacking and Countermeasures: Attack Phases

Ethical Hacking and Countermeasures: Attack Phases

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

The EC-Council | Press Ethical Hacking and Countermeasures Series is comprised of five books covering a broad base of topics in offensive network security, ethical hacking, and network defense and countermeasures. The content of this series is designed to immerse the reader into an interactive environment where they will be shown how to scan, test, hack and secure information systems. With the full series of books, the reader will gain in-depth knowledge and practical experience with essential security systems, and become prepared to succeed on the Certified Ethical Hacker, or C|EH, certification from EC-Council. This certification covers a plethora of offensive security topics ranging from how perimeter defenses work, to scanning and attacking simulated networks. A wide variety of tools, viruses, and malware is presented in this and the other four books, providing a complete understanding of the tactics and tools used by hackers. By gaining a thorough understanding of how hackers operate, an Ethical Hacker will be able to set up strong countermeasures and defensive systems to protect an organizationa€™s critical infrastructure and information. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.For instance, the hacker could call the targeta#39;s Internet service provider ... convince the customer service representative that the hacker is actually the target , and in doing so, obtain even more information ... credit card statements, bank statements, ATM receipts, Social Security numbers, private telephone numbers, checkinganbsp;...

Title:Ethical Hacking and Countermeasures: Attack Phases
Publisher:Cengage Learning - 2009-09-22


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming